The title of this blog is the most important question that you can ask yourself when it comes to starting a business. The reason being is that your “why” will be reason why you stay in your business. The main reason why most people do not last too long as entrepreneurs is because they don’t have a strong “why”. How can you find your strong “why”. Start off with a general answer and go deeper with it.

Example:

Q: Why do I want to start a business?
A: So that I can make more money

Q: Why do you want to make more money?
A: So that I can pay off my debts and enjoy life more

Q: You don’t make enough money at your current job?
A: I make a decent amount but my job isn’t stable

Q: What else you don’t like about your job?
A: It’s too far, too controlling, and its hard for me to move up

Q: What do you like about your job?
A: I like my co workers

Q: What really excites you at your job?
A: The fact that I fix the technical problems at work

Q: What else really gets you excited besides work?
A: I like to travel, play music, go out dancing, trying new restaurants, working out, etc.

Q: What are your fears?
A: I fear losing my job and being put out in the street

Q: If you had all the money in the world what would you do?
A: I will teach and mentor others on how to become financially stable.

These are some of the questions that you may want to ask yourself and your prospects. You want to make sure that who ever you bring into your business that they have a strong why or they will not last too long.

Sherman Smith

Mentoring For Free
Success In 10 Steps

